Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Windy Plank

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Windy Plank

5 out of 5 (130 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Shaunta Gaffney

Shaunta Gaffney

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for 10+ years and anytime we needed their assistance they were always there. This branch is not only a business but it’s more like our family. Thank you Mr. Brian for taking time to explain homeowners insurance to us and also showing us where we can save money. You are so professional and you never got frustrated when my husband and I had questions. Thank you guys for all of your great work. Hans and I are forever grateful to be apart of an awesome family."
Profile photo of Hannah Adams

Hannah Adams

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Windy is a true pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Kristen Forno

Kristen Forno

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a huge win to find Windy Plank’s team after being referred by a local mom’s page. I began by looking for car insurance and got a great education on what it’s like to have a firm like State Farm for everything. After years of working through a respected local broker, I was really tired of the annual homeowners cancellation game due to companies dropping SC coastline coverage altogether. Brian Hickerson was responsive, and provided me with everything I needed to compare my existing plans and make the coverage switch within days. My car insurance rate was cut in half, and my home is more fully covered, and for less than what I paid several years ago. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Gavin Orlacchio

Gavin Orlacchio

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hannah and Windy provide amazing service! They are super professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance and made everything so easy for me."
Profile photo of Michael Blanchard

Michael Blanchard

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Windy and her team have been wonderful working with. Everyone has been very professional and friendly. They take the time to answer all my questions and are quick to follow up on any concerns or changes with my policy!!! Thanks a million!! Michael Blanchard"
Profile photo of Cindy McCord

Cindy McCord

August 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"I moved out of state and cancelled my policies. I was assured by agent Windy this was taken care of via email. It’s been weeks and I am still fighting to get my policies canceled as they were supposed to be. Numerous calls, text and emails with SC office and corporate and this STILL HAS NOT BEEN TAKEN CARE OF. They tell me the agent has to do it. I don’t know what’s happened to this office since Mary Caroline left but if this is how they treat customer coming or going. It’s RIDICULOUS. Oh and did I mention I sold my house in July and got a letter from Windy saying now it’s going to be cancelled as of Aug 26th. Well over a month of selling. I guess I need to get someone involved in this matter as SF seems to not be able to handle a simple cancellation. Ver disappointed customer."
Profile photo of Kristen Kuncl

Kristen Kuncl

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved all policies to State Farm 5 years ago after a friend of mine began working there. At first I didn't care much about the policies but the agents we've worked with have taken the time and care to explain what it is we're investing in, which has made a huge difference. Now I feel like we have a true insurance partner and someone in our court when we have questions or need additional policies. I'd highly recommend them to anyone needing personalized insurance service, and have already had several friends and family switch their policies to them as well. Brian is so easy to work with and super responsive and knowledgeable, which for this busy mama is exactly what I need!"
Profile photo of Mcclain Mcguire

Mcclain Mcguire

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best ever! Hannah was super helpful!"
Profile photo of mike cook

mike cook

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hanna and the rest of the team here are amazing and very professional. They are knowledgeable in life insurance and made everything so easy for my wife and I."
Profile photo of Pooja Poladia

Pooja Poladia

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent is Brian Hickerson and he js very knowledgeable and helpful overall. It was a smooth transition from my previous insurance and I was guided through my questions very well! Highly recommend 10/10!"
Profile photo of Ron Faretra

Ron Faretra

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hannah was a great help in solving my issue."
Profile photo of Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely fantastic! Windy Plank (State Farm) was as helpful as anyone during my search for new insurance. Her knowledge and honesty is rewarding and she secured for me exactly what I was looking for and needed. I will recommend this State Farm agency and Windy to anyone!"
Profile photo of Stanley

Stanley

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her tram are amazing! Always has time to walk through all questions I have and never makes me feel like a bother. Truly has demonstrated that State Farm is on your side. Very professional and polite! A complete joy to know!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Cook

Kathleen Cook

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Windy and her team, especially Hannah, went above and beyond to help us when it was time to shop around for homeowners and car insurance. They were prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable!! As an added bonus they saved us over a thousand dollars a year on our car insurance!!"
Profile photo of Will Schmidt

Will Schmidt

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend Windy Plank State Farm for all insurance needs! They are prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly. I learned about the importance of life insurance. I will continue to recommend her to all of my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Caroline Harper

Caroline Harper

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Windy Plank State Farm! Windy, Brian, Mary Caroline, Terri and Hannah are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable for my car, home, and life insurance needs. They are professional, friendly, and care about their customers!"
Profile photo of Kayla Barroso

Kayla Barroso

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"No other insurance company compares to Windy Plank State Farm! Every time I stop by or call in, all of the team members are super friendly and professional and work diligently to answer any questions I have. It is a huge sigh of relief knowing that I can put my trust into Windy Plank State Farm to take care of me when it comes to my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Brittany Wands

Brittany Wands

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service, which made the experience quick and painless."
Profile photo of Co B

Co B

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very appreciative of Windy’s assistance as my family was transitioning coverage!"
Profile photo of Jeff Landry

Jeff Landry

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hannah was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with and resolved my issues immediately"
Profile photo of Jennifer White

Jennifer White

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service all around!"
Profile photo of Natalie Stewart

Natalie Stewart

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The moment I walked in I felt like I was being welcomed into a friend's home. Windy, Brian, Mary Caroline, and Hannah are exceptional. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of."
Profile photo of Chase Plank

Chase Plank

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me with everything I could ask for and really helped me understand the importance of life insurance!"
Profile photo of Charnell Pinckney

Charnell Pinckney

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met with Brian Hickerson for some renter's insurance. He was VERY knowledgeable and provided the best explanations to the available policies. I was pleased and appreciative of the time he spent explaining the policies and coverages. He was very personable and made me feel comfortable. I didnt question my need to get the insurance and left the office satisfied with my choice. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Hickerson for anyone's insurance questions and/or needs. He is a great asset to the State Farm Company!"
Profile photo of Joseph Copley

Joseph Copley

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Windy knows Insurance!!"